Brian at Gem State took in my truck off a tow truck and had it back running same day. Taking it back for much more needed maintenance. Shop is clean and organized, I'm new to the area and have found my one and only shop for all my truck will need.

Lanny, we are so glad we could help you when you needed it. We take pride in providing superior diesel service in the Treasure Valley. We look forward to seeing you next time. :) Gem State Diesel & Turbo Repair
5 Gem State Diesel & Turbo Repair 6/28/2017

I was in a real pinch: We had driven from Albuquerque with a progressly troublesome issue. I searched the INTERNET for a diesel mechanic near where we were staying. I noted the high ratings for Gem State. Though obviously swamped, Bryan fit me in for a diagnostic. Steve quickly identified the problems, one of which required immediate attention. They rushed the part over and completed the work in less than two hours while I waited, though they offerred to drive me somewhere. Not only did they do the repair, they were courteous, friendly, and invoked a sense of trust. They identified the other issues void of pressure. We plan to return for the other repairs before heading out again. Thank you!

Agatha, Thank you so much for your kind words! We love helping people with their diesel problems! Nothing makes us happier than getting people back on the road quickly. :) It was great to meet you! Safe travels. Gem State Diesel & Turbo Repair
5 Gem State Diesel & Turbo Repair 6/28/2017

Bryan and the guys at Gem State Diesel once again went above and beyond to help me out and fix my truck.

Scott, thank you! It's always good to see you! Gem State Diesel & Turbo Repair
5 Gem State Diesel & Turbo Repair 6/14/2017

Always hurts a little- sometimes alot! Great service and speed. Convenient drop off and pick up. Truck runs so much better every time.

Craig, we know what you mean. We love our diesel pickups too! That's why we hired some of the best diesel techs in the business because it helps reduce the pain of getting them fixed when we know they are getting fixed right! Thank you for your review and thank you for choosing Gem State Diesel! Gem State Diesel & Turbo Repair
5 Gem State Diesel & Turbo Repair 6/5/2017

Thank you for getting our truck all done before our trip, to make sure we were going out on the road safe, even though you were busy and squeezed us in. We appreciate you!

Mike, we sure appreciate your kind words and glad we could help you when you needed it! Enjoy your trip! Gem State Diesel & Turbo Repair
5 Gem State Diesel & Turbo Repair 6/4/2017

Quickly serviced my diesel equipment, getting parts and repairs right away! They made time to diagnose my problems the same day I brought it in!

Michael, thank you for your kind words. We strive to provide quick turnaround as possible. We know what a pain it is to have a vehicle out of commission! Thank you for choosing Gem State Diesel! We look forward to seeing you next time! Gem State Diesel & Turbo Repair
5 Gem State Diesel & Turbo Repair 5/30/2017

Very professional, clean shop, got my truck in quickly, thorough.

Rachael, thank you so much for your review! We are glad we could help you! Thank you for choosing Gem State Diesel. We look forward to seeing you again! :) Gem State Diesel & Turbo Repair
5 Gem State Diesel & Turbo Repair 5/25/2017

Fast and honest service.

Jeremy, thank you so much. We take pride in our work and our fast service! It's our pleasure to serve you! See you next time! Gem State Diesel & Turbo Repair
5 Gem State Diesel & Turbo Repair 5/24/2017

Today I wrote a review on gem state diesel that was not fair. I rated them on my misunderstanding of the injector's they were using. I rated them a 2 which I would like to recend! I think after explanation of my misunderstanding they deserve my new rating on this review!

Joe, thank you kindly. Sorry for the miscommunication in the first place! We are glad we could help you. Gem State Diesel & Turbo Repair
5 Gem State Diesel & Turbo Repair 5/18/2017

If you have diesel this is definitely the place to go.

Thank you Rich! Much appreciated! Gem State Diesel & Turbo Repair
5 Gem State Diesel & Turbo Repair 5/12/2017