Very professional staff. Will not hesitate to recommend these folks to anyone needing work on their diesel trucks. Very satisfied with the work performed on my Duramax.

5 Gem State Diesel & Turbo Repair 10/15/2017

Gem State provided a professional repair at an affordable price.

Thank you Burnell! We sure appreciate it! Gem State Diesel & Turbo Repair
4 Gem State Diesel & Turbo Repair 10/7/2017

My 03 Dodge Ram was having some throttle and transmission issues. Very erratic down shifts while under power and complete loss of transmission function as if it was placed in nuetral. To make things worse the problem only materialized as the truck warmed up during the first 5-10 minutes. Brought the truck to Gem State Diesel at the suggestion of a very honest mechanic up in Ontario, Or. Because the problem occurred only as the truck reached operating tempature I dropped it off the night before. After diagnosing the problem, I was contacted by Brian who informed me that the problem appeared to be electrical in nature. Gem State had the truck for two days and I honestly didn't care how long they kept it as long as the issue was solved. Turned out that they traced and replaced a bad "Low Speed Sensor" on the transmission. Today I drove and let cool the engine six times. Not once did the previously mentioned problem materialize. Thank You Gem State the recommendation was spot on and you now have another customer for life.

Jon, we sure appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review. We drive diesel pickups too, which is why we hire the best diesel mechanics. We're glad we could help you when you needed it and were able to take care of your issue. Thank you for choosing Gem State Diesel. Gem State Diesel & Turbo Repair
5 Gem State Diesel & Turbo Repair 9/29/2017

As always Gem State Diesel found all the issues and then repaired all the issues... Prompt service, and calls to update me. I’ve always received awesome service and always a fair price for the extensive repairs I have had to make... Yes I give them 5 STARS GREAT JOB AGAIN

Greg, thank you so much for your kind review. We strive to provide fast turn around and superior service for every customer every time. Glad we hit the mark with you! We look forward to seeing you next time. :) Gem State Diesel & Turbo Repair
5 Gem State Diesel & Turbo Repair 9/25/2017

Truck broke down on a move between Portland and Albuquerque. They did a timely job of getting my truck in and fixed quickly.

Thane, we are so glad we could help you when you needed it. It's never fun to break down, but especially on the road. All the best, Gem State Diesel Gem State Diesel & Turbo Repair
5 Gem State Diesel & Turbo Repair 9/14/2017

Very happy with the service they provided. I say this with the hope that all problems have been resolved.

5 Gem State Diesel & Turbo Repair 9/12/2017

Picked up a gallon of Diesel additive. Good visit with the guys.

David, they are supposed to be working! LOL :) Thank you for stopping by and for the kind words. We look forward to seeing you soon! Gem State Diesel & Turbo Repair
5 Gem State Diesel & Turbo Repair 9/5/2017

Very honest folks there, know what their doing, professional and great communication, highly recommend them to anyone with a diesel

John, thank you for your kind words. Communication is key to providing great service. We're glad we could help you when you needed it. See you next time. :) Gem State Diesel & Turbo Repair
5 Gem State Diesel & Turbo Repair 8/23/2017

Excellent service and workmanship. Final bill was below estimate. Don't see that very often.

Jim, thank you for your review. We strive to provide the best service at a fair price. Glad we could be there when you needed it. Thank you for choosing Gem State Diesel. :) Gem State Diesel & Turbo Repair
5 Gem State Diesel & Turbo Repair 8/23/2017

Great staff, kept me informed on what was happening with my repairs & why each repair should be addressed. I opted to have them make all repairs though I could have held off on a couple. Having a good running well maintained vehicle is important to me.

Glad we could help you when you needed it. Thank you for your review, and thank you for choosing Gem State Diesel. Gem State Diesel & Turbo Repair
5 Gem State Diesel & Turbo Repair 8/16/2017