I have had a couple of issues with my 2002 Dodge Ram 2500 Cummins. Oil leaks, stuttering acceleration, rough turning radius to name a few. Previous mechanics have dismissed the issues, indicating the truck was past it's prime and indicated it was time to start looking for a new truck. But I know the Cummins engine had more than 215,000 miles in it. Bryan and crew at Gem State fixed the stuttering acceleration problem immediately and on the cheap- the issue no longer persists. That was the first indication these guys are for real. I have made a follow-up appointment to address the rest of the problems and feel confident the techs will resolve the issues. I think I may have found a new place to take the old Dodge and feel rather confident I will get many more miles out of the truck. I look forward to their continued expertise and will be sure to post after the bulk of the work is completed. Flexible, fair and reasonable priced. These guys take the anxiety out of truck repairs, and the 24-point inspection looked legit. No unnecessary repairs, it looks to me like they are only concerned with getting the truck back on the road so the family can enjoy summer trips without the fear of ending up on the side of the road in 102 degree temps.

Matt, it was our pleasure to help you with your Dodge Ram. We strive to provide superior service and fast turnaround each and every time. Inspections are important because it's a lot more affordable to be proactive in maintaining your truck, as opposed to fixing something that has broken down. We've learned from experience because we also drive diesel pickups. Enjoy your summer. We look forward to seeing you next time. Gem State Diesel & Turbo Repair
5 Gem State Diesel & Turbo Repair 7/12/2017

Extremely knowledgeable on a complex, troublesome Power-Stroke 6.0L Diesel engine problem. Handled the issue quickly in a day; reasonably priced; friendly.

Thank you for your kind review Michael. We appreciate it! Gem State Diesel & Turbo Repair
5 Gem State Diesel & Turbo Repair 7/6/2017

Brian at Gem State took in my truck off a tow truck and had it back running same day. Taking it back for much more needed maintenance. Shop is clean and organized, I'm new to the area and have found my one and only shop for all my truck will need.

Lanny, we are so glad we could help you when you needed it. We take pride in providing superior diesel service in the Treasure Valley. We look forward to seeing you next time. :) Gem State Diesel & Turbo Repair
5 Gem State Diesel & Turbo Repair 6/28/2017

I was in a real pinch: We had driven from Albuquerque with a progressly troublesome issue. I searched the INTERNET for a diesel mechanic near where we were staying. I noted the high ratings for Gem State. Though obviously swamped, Bryan fit me in for a diagnostic. Steve quickly identified the problems, one of which required immediate attention. They rushed the part over and completed the work in less than two hours while I waited, though they offerred to drive me somewhere. Not only did they do the repair, they were courteous, friendly, and invoked a sense of trust. They identified the other issues void of pressure. We plan to return for the other repairs before heading out again. Thank you!

Agatha, Thank you so much for your kind words! We love helping people with their diesel problems! Nothing makes us happier than getting people back on the road quickly. :) It was great to meet you! Safe travels. Gem State Diesel & Turbo Repair
5 Gem State Diesel & Turbo Repair 6/28/2017

Bryan and the guys at Gem State Diesel once again went above and beyond to help me out and fix my truck.

Scott, thank you! It's always good to see you! Gem State Diesel & Turbo Repair
5 Gem State Diesel & Turbo Repair 6/14/2017

Always hurts a little- sometimes alot! Great service and speed. Convenient drop off and pick up. Truck runs so much better every time.

Craig, we know what you mean. We love our diesel pickups too! That's why we hired some of the best diesel techs in the business because it helps reduce the pain of getting them fixed when we know they are getting fixed right! Thank you for your review and thank you for choosing Gem State Diesel! Gem State Diesel & Turbo Repair
5 Gem State Diesel & Turbo Repair 6/5/2017

Thank you for getting our truck all done before our trip, to make sure we were going out on the road safe, even though you were busy and squeezed us in. We appreciate you!

Mike, we sure appreciate your kind words and glad we could help you when you needed it! Enjoy your trip! Gem State Diesel & Turbo Repair
5 Gem State Diesel & Turbo Repair 6/4/2017

Quickly serviced my diesel equipment, getting parts and repairs right away! They made time to diagnose my problems the same day I brought it in!

Michael, thank you for your kind words. We strive to provide quick turnaround as possible. We know what a pain it is to have a vehicle out of commission! Thank you for choosing Gem State Diesel! We look forward to seeing you next time! Gem State Diesel & Turbo Repair
5 Gem State Diesel & Turbo Repair 5/30/2017

Very professional, clean shop, got my truck in quickly, thorough.

Rachael, thank you so much for your review! We are glad we could help you! Thank you for choosing Gem State Diesel. We look forward to seeing you again! :) Gem State Diesel & Turbo Repair
5 Gem State Diesel & Turbo Repair 5/25/2017

Fast and honest service.

Jeremy, thank you so much. We take pride in our work and our fast service! It's our pleasure to serve you! See you next time! Gem State Diesel & Turbo Repair
5 Gem State Diesel & Turbo Repair 5/24/2017
If You Are Using A Screen Reader And Are Having Problems Using This Website, please call Gem State Diesel & Turbo Repair (208) 288-5555 For Assistance.